top of page

Script 2

Second attempt at script writing.

By this point I had clearer ideas, but was still wasn't satisfied.

In this version of the script, Jess contacts Mark who tells her that you mustn't contact the dead. I felt that this version of the script lacked meaning and a good structure The point of my piece was to portray grief in the horror genre in a short audio piece. This concept was not suited for this.

Narrator Jess:

When my brother died last year, I couldn’t let go. I was alone and the world was collapsing in on me. So I brought him back.

Part 1

Mark:

Hello? Who’s there?

Jess:

Mark!

Mark:

Jess?! What are you doing?!

Jess:

I just wanted to talk to you.

Mark:

Jess...

Jess:

I’m just scared. Its so lonely here. I miss you!

Mark:

I know you do, but this is wrong!

Glass Smashes

Jess gasps

Mark:

Jess? Talk to me!

Jess:

The window was open, my vase fell.. But... I’m sure I closed it!

Mark:

Be careful. Don’t cut yourself. They’re coming for you now.

Jess:

What? Who?

Mark:

Jess, you can’t bring people back.

It’s not allowed.

Music begins

Jess:

Don’t be daft, Mark. You’re scaring me!

Narrator Jess:

But Mark was right, for what I didn’t know was when you bring someone back, others come too.

Music fades to drips.

Part 2

Mark:

Jess:

It is your fault! I can’t believe you left me here. It’s not fair!

I’m sorry, I didn’t mean that.

Mark:

It’s okay, I understand.

Jess:

I don’t know if I do. Part of me wonders what I did to deserve this, but then that feels so selfish.

Mark:

You’re not selfish, and you’re right, nobody deserves this, but it’s just life.

Banging on the door

Jess:

(Whispers) Something’s trying to get in!

Ghostly Voice:

Jeessssss

Mark:

Jess:

I don’t want to!

Mark:

Go on...

Jess:

Okay, but don’t hang up.

Jess cautiously creeps towards the door. She pauses and opens it. Jess:

There’s no one there!

Banging from the left

Jess:

Its in here!

Help me! Help me!

Its in my head! So loud! Get it out, get it out!!!

Incoherent whispering begins to get louder and louder.

Sound swells and becomes a mad dissonant attack.

Slowly everything fades.

Part 3

Demons

Mark:

Jess? Are you okay?

Jess:

I.. I’m not sure. I think so.

Mark:

I didn’t mean to scare you, I’m sorry.

Jess:

It’s okay, you were just trying to help.

Mark:

How do you feel now?

Jess:

I feel... Nothing

Just empty.

I can hear something scratching at the walls. I don’t know if it want’s in or out.

I’m exhausted.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page