top of page

Script 3

This is the final version of the script. In writing the previous scripts, I struggled to come up with clear ideas, however this time, I decided to look at my own experiences with grief and use these as inspiration.

Narrator Jess:

When my brother died last year, the darkness opened up around me, and with it, they came, so I brought him back.

Part 1

Mark:

Hello? Who’s there?

Jess:

Mark!

Mark:

Jess?! How...

Jess:

I just wanted to talk to you.

I’m scared.

Mark:

What’s wrong?

Glass Smashes

Jess gasps

Mark:

Jess? Talk to me!

Jess:

They are always breaking things!

Mark:

Be careful. Don’t cut yourself. Who are, Jess?

Jess:

Them.

Mark:

What are you talking about?

Jess:

They came when you left. I can’t get rid of them.

Music fades to drips.

Part 2

Mark:

Jess, tell me what’s going on?

Jess:

I’ve been such a mess. I can’t remember the last time I slept.

So tired.

Mark?

Mark:

Yeah?

Jess:

Is there anything I could’ve done?

Mark:

No

Jess:

I should’ve told you not to go

Mark:

Stop that. You’re torturing yourself.

Jess:

I deserve it!

Mark:

That’s rubbish. If this was the other way around, would you blame me?

Jess:

Of course not.. But that’s different.

Mark:

You know it isn’t.

Jess:

I think They came to punish me.

Banging on the door

Jess:

(Whispers) They’re back!

Ghostly Voice:

Jeessssss

Jess:

I’m sorry!

Mark:

Jess, don’t let them in!

Jess:

I have to. Or they’ll be there all night.

Jess opens the door.

Jess: I’ve let you in now, please stop breaking things.

Mark:

They’re not real!

Jess:

You’re not real!

Knocking around the room

Jess:

See what you’ve done! You’ve made them angry!

Mark:

Jess? You can stop this! You know you can stop this!

Jess:

I can’t, I just can’t!

Music

Music fades

Part 3

Mark:

Jess?

Jess:

I’m okay

Mark:

Are you?

Jess:

I think so.

I don’t feel anything.

Mark:

Have they gone?

Jess:

They’re still here.

But they’re sleeping.

Mark:

You are strong, you know.

Jess:

Sometimes it’s just all too much.

Mark:

I know. But you’ve made it this far.

Jess:

I’m going to be okay, aren’t I?

Mark:

You are.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page